Kitchen Experiments

I wax and wane with my love for cooking and baking. Most days it’s a ho-hum task that gives me a break from the kiddos and makes me feel good to provide something clean and healthy for my family. There are days I spend all day in the kitchen it feels like, prepping for the week, bone broth making, and making proteins to throw on a big salad for the week’s lunches. Finally there are my favorite days, the days I find a new recipe and actually make it! Whether it’s by cracking a new cookbook spine, or a new pin on pinterest, I always get a little giddy when I find a delicious looking recipe. So here are a few of my kitchen experiments from the last week or so!

Muffins from Jen Sinkler & Diane Sanfilippo as a part of Jen’s new program Lift Weights Faster and her nutrition guide Eat Better Faster. I made two varieties, Lemon Raspberry and Blueberry Lime, both were scrumptious and the kids begged for more! I didn’t make them in wrappers but I highly suggest you follow their advice and use them!

Paleo Recipes, Paleo Muffins, Cookies, Brisket, GheePaleo Recipes, Paleo Muffins, Cookies, Brisket, GheePaleo Recipes, Paleo Muffins, Cookies, Brisket, GheePaleo Recipes, Paleo Muffins, Cookies, Brisket, Ghee

Ghee using Nom Nom Paleo’s method! I’ve recently cut dairy so making ghee was a must so I can still get the benefits of grassfed butter without the possibly irritating milk solids! So pretty!

Paleo Recipes, Paleo Muffins, Cookies, Brisket, Ghee

 

And dried fruit ( I used golden raisins and tart cherries ) and macadamia nut drop cookies with my own recipe… they were good but could be better, so revised recipe coming soon!

Paleo Recipes, Paleo Muffins, Cookies, Brisket, GheePaleo Recipes, Paleo Muffins, Cookies, Brisket, Ghee
I also tried making my own brisket for the first time, I think it was a success but didn’t take any finished pictures =( blogger fail, I know. But I will soon, it’s definitely going to be on rotation!

Paleo Recipes, Paleo Muffins, Cookies, Brisket, Ghee

 

What are your favorite kitchen experiments this week? Link up and Share!

Leave a Reply

